Select your language EN I ES I RU
The Conference Committee

The 2nd International Banknote Designers Conference has been created for banknote designers by banknote designers. It is a non-commercial conference with no associated exhibition. This decision has been taken by the conference committee in order to ensure a clear focus on real issues and challenges faced by those active in banknote design.

The conference committee consists of five well-known personalities from different cultures and parts of the world and the IBDA President, Mark Stevenson. Their role is to ensure that the conference meets the highest expectations of the banknote designer community and that you get the maximum return for the time you invest in attending the conference.

The conference committee is composed of the following members,

  > Karin Morck Hamilton (SWE)
  > Thomas Hipschen (USA)
  > Martine Warren (CAN)
  > Stuart Rost (UK)
  > Henry Steiner (HK)

The IBDA will manage all aspects of the conference including logistics, registration, agenda, speaker panel and hospitality. The IBDA team responsible for these issues consists of:

  > Mark Stevenson, President IBDA
  > Vanessa Lavie, Communications Manager IBDA


The 2nd International Banknote Designers Conference 02-06 September 2012, Stockholm, Sweden
Copyright © 2011 IBDA. All rights reserved // info@banknotedesignersconference.com